Improved mobility

The aim of the Improved Mobility project is to identify factors that make it possible to measure the probability of successful mobility of trainees in Europe.

In recent years, mobility has become increasingly important for vocational education and training and various institutions have recognised that stays abroad during vocational training are a sensible supplement. But how does successful mobility come about?

We ask ourselves: What are the factors for successful mobility?

The EU sets a target of 6%, i.e. 6% of trainees in Europe should spend a part of their training abroad. The government of the Federal Republic of Germany, for example, has set itself an even more ambitious target of 10%. In fact, however, the rate was only 4% in 2015. Measures to increase this rate therefore seem sensible.

Within the framework of this project, the factors that support successful mobility will be identified. Three different groups of people will be interviewed using questionnaires.

The first group consists of people who are interested in mobility. With the help of the surveys, they can find out and reflect on their most important personality traits and thus check whether mobility projects makes sense to them.

The second group consists of people who are currently abroad. They learn more about themselves and can increase their self-confidence. Things that work well or badly in mobility become more tangible and solutions can be found to problems. This group will be interviewed by the members of the project consortium. A large proportion of the project partners have extensive experience in looking after people who are involved in mobility projects.

The third group consists of people who have completed a stay abroad with one of the project partners. These people are also asked about their subjective sense of achievement.

Subsequently, factors for successful mobility are derived from the evaluation of the respective questionnaires and made available to the potential target groups.

We believe that in an increasingly globalised Europe mobility is an absolute added value for young people in order to internationalise their experiences and skills and thus develop them competitively. The innovative approach of this project is the holistic consideration of success factors in the context of mobility projects for different target groups, but above all for target groups from the construction sector.

“Improved Mobility” runs under the management of TALENTBRÜCKE GmbH & Co. KG and is funded by the Erasmus+ programme of the European Union. The project consortium consists of members from Germany, Spain, Lithuania, Italy and Belgium.

 

Programme: Erasmus +

Key Action: Cooperation for innovation and the exchange of good practices

Action: Strategic Partnerships

Main objective of the project: Exchange of good practices

Project Start Date: 01.10.2018

Project End Date: 31.03.2020

Project Duration: 18 months

Improved Mobitity

Ziel des Projekts „Improved Mobility“ ist es, Faktoren zu identifizieren, die es ermöglichen die Wahrscheinlichkeit einer erfolgreichen Mobilität von Auszubildenden in Europa zu messen.

In den letzten Jahren ist die Mobilität für die Berufsbildung immer wichtiger geworden und verschiedene Institutionen haben erkannt, dass Auslandsaufenthalte während der Berufsausbildung eine sinnvolle Ergänzung darstellen. Doch wie entsteht erfolgreiche Mobilität?

Wir stellen uns die Frage: Was sind die Faktoren für eine erfolgreiche Mobilität?

Die EU setzt einen Zielwert von 6 % fest, d.h. 6 % der Auszubildenden in Europa sollten einen Teil ihrer Ausbildung im Ausland verbringen. Die Regierung der Bundesrepublik Deutschland beispielsweise setzt sich ein noch ehrgeizigeres Ziel von 10%. Doch tatsächlich lag im Jahr 2015 die Rate bei lediglich 4%. Maßnahmen, die diese Rate erhöhen, erscheinen daher sinnvoll.

Im Rahmen dieses Projektes wird herausgearbeitet, welche Faktoren eine erfolgreiche Mobilität begünstigen. Hierzu werden drei verschiedene Personengruppen mittels Fragebögen befragt.

Die erste Gruppe besteht aus Personen, die sich für Mobilität interessieren. Mit Hilfe der Umfragen können sie ihre wichtigsten Persönlichkeitsmerkmale herausfinden, reflektieren und damit prüfen, ob Mobilität für sie sinnvoll erscheint.

Die zweite Gruppe besteht aus Personen, die sich derzeit im Ausland aufhalten. Sie lernen mehr über sich selbst und können ihr Selbstvertrauen schärfen. Dinge, die in der Mobilität gut oder schlecht funktionieren, werden greifbarer und es können Lösungen für Probleme gefunden werden. Diese Gruppe wird von den Mitgliedern des Projektkonsortiums befragt. Ein großer Teil der Projektpartner verfügt über umfangreiche Erfahrungen in der Betreuung von Menschen, die Mobilitätsprojekte wahrnehmen.

Die dritte Gruppe besteht aus Personen, die einen Auslandsaufenthalt mit einem der Projektpartner abgeschlossen haben. Diese Menschen werden auch nach ihrem subjektiven Erfolgserlebnis befragt.

Aus der Evaluation der jeweiligen Fragebögen werden im Anschluss Faktoren für erfolgreiche Mobilitäten abgeleitet und diese potenziellen Zielgruppen zur Verfügung gestellt.

Wir glauben, dass Mobilität in einem zunehmend globalisierten Europa ein absoluter Mehrwert für junge Menschen ist, um ihre Erfahrungen und Fähigkeiten zu internationalisieren und damit wettbewerbsfähig zu entwickeln. Die ganzheitliche Betrachtung von Erfolgsfaktoren im Rahmen von Mobilitätsprojekten für verschiedene Zielgruppen, vor allem aber für Zielgruppen aus dem Bausektor, ist der innovative Ansatz dieses Projektes.

„Improved Mobility” läuft unter der Leitung der TALENTBRÜCKE GmbH & Co. KG und wird gefördert durch das Programm Erasmus+ der Europäischen Union. Das Projektkonsortium besteht aus Mitgliedern aus Deutschland, Spanien, Litauen, Italien und Belgien.

Programm: Erasmus +

Hauptaktion: Innovation und Austausch bewährter Verfahren

Aktion: Strategische Partnerschaften

Hauptziel des Projektes: Austausch bewährter Verfahren

Beginn: 01.10.2018

Ende: 31.03.2020

Dauer: 18 Monate